Alternative colour palette – The thinker

For my second alternative colour palette I used the thinker as my inspiration because it was a good way to keep my urban city theme, yet still apply to a wider market. I am pleased with this alternative colour because of the colours, its a lot more feminine and that has come through with my skills in dying fabrics, I have been able to hit just the right shade of colour.

IMG_5617

The collection gives a sunset vibe with because the colour palette almost works as a gradient working from a deep red up to light blue. I have enjoyed working in a different colour palette because its been something new to focus on, working with the same colour palette can become a bit tedious but with a new colour palette its been fresh and rekindled my love for dyeing fabrics, mixing up colours and seeing fabrics come to life with prints.

IMG_5620

Above are my devore pieces, which have all been finished with headers, that will be stored in a small portfolio. They have been completed with my logo on top as a reference to the designer of the collection.

IMG_5615

Using headers for my current colour palette is not necessary due to the way I am displaying my work, however with these they have headers to show how they can be used in a professional way for interviews/portfolios etc. I think the logo on the header make appear lot more professional than without because I am beginning to label myself as a designer and with that comes respect and professionalism.

 

 

Leave a Reply

