Staircase Design

To work with my geometric oval design I have included my ‘staircase’ design. Inspired by the architecture and the staircases that lead up to flats. This was a good opportunity to include some more ‘funk’ because of the sharp edges, this allows for bold block colours the oil pastels don’t do this because of their texture.

IMG_5468

This colour combination helps with this funk that I have created the printed colours have created an illusion and plays on your eyes and therefore pleased with this design, because a similar effect was created in my escalator design.

I was unsure about this design because I was worried the geometric style wouldn’t work with the oil pastel designs, worrying that they would be too different in style, however with an extended range of geometrics including the oval repeat, it allows it to work.

Leave a Reply

