Professional Practice – Richard morris INC SPACE

This morning was a day of professional practice with Richard Morris about incubation spaces for the following year after graduation and potential for starting up your own business and having the help of the university. I haven’t really been thinking so much about what happens after graduation until now, however this seems like it would be a great opportunity and its something different to what most people tend to do whether that may be a masters or a moving back home. I do like the idea of working for myself and setting my own deadlines. so this route is a potential one. Its good that this happened now because I can now begin to look at my work in a different light and begin to see a commercial side to it and ask myself questions do I see this going anywhere etc. and evidently this will help me a grow as a designer if I can link it better with my client and competitors.

 

Leave a Reply

