Professional Practice – Writing job applications

Todays professional practice with sally was an introduction to writing job applications. It was a good insight to what was expected when applying for jobs but the same time, pretty scary because it is getting closer and closer until graduation and I will more than likely be applying for jobs in the near future. So although this was slightly scary it was very helpful. I now  know what to include when writing a job application and what I didn’t think was necessary to include in fact is very relevant for job applications. Today I have been able to reflect on the last three years at university and have learn’t how I can apply my technical, personal and academic skills across the border in design which inevitably makes me open to a wider range of opportunities in design, hopefully securing me a job in the future.

Leave a Reply

