PVC Printing

As previously mentioned I would experiment with other fabric substrates, I experimented screen printing onto PVC. Printing on to PVC was not successful because the fabric did not absorb the paint, leaving a bubble like effect behind and with my collection I’d like my prints to be bold in the textures themselves. As much as the PVC is a fun substrate I don’t think it works well with my collection, it almost stands out like a sore thumb because of this idea, I decided to scrap printing on PVC and to continue with my cottons and silk organza as this is best suited for my chosen interiors for soft furnishings and works better with screen printing because the fabric allows the print to absorb.

Leave a Reply

