External Examiner visit

Todays short presentation about our FMP was good, I was able to present my theme to Melanie Miller and explore my interests in textile design and sustainability. Although I probably appeared nervous, I felt like I could of spoken for a lot longer and I hope she managed to get a good idea of my concept.

I wasn’t expecting the question about my future plans and it took me by surprise, I know what I want to design but I’m not necessarily sure about how I will get there, the brief discussion about a masters programme lead on to the discussion about my dissertation, which was nice because I was able to revisit my main interests about designing and sustainability, saying this out loud made me realise that I would definitely like to design to make a positive change in the environment.

 

Leave a Reply

