Colours and fabrics

As part of my research I have ordered some sample swatches from bags of love, so I can get a good idea of the types of materials I want to use within my collection. As well as a combination of alternative fabrics, such as pvc and mesh.

I have also created a colour atlas from my colour palette using photoshop. This will allow me to see my colours in a gradual gradient and will be tested on different fabric and wallpaper swatches as the colours can differ on different fabric and paper substrates. I want to ensure my colours come out as planned, so by doing this I will be able to pick the most successful textile substrates.

Leave a Reply

