Professional practice – Intellectual property rights

Todays professional practice was completely overwhelming but in a good way, I began to think about things I never would of thought about, all things that are important when becoming a designer especially whether I am an independent designer or if I am trying to find a job in design. I have became more alert about what I need to do to protect myself and my designs, which is completely necessary as I will be graduating this year, I need to know these things to ensure I can have place within the design industry, so today was good preparation for when I graduate and face the industry, I will know how to handle certain myself.

However, I definitely need to re-visit some of the things that were mentioned today as it was a bit of a switch up to my creative/less academic days but nevertheless today has been successful in terms of knowing how to approach certain situations.

Leave a Reply

