Black and Gold

This week has been a week of amendments and some slight changes, especially with the gift rolls and with this came the idea of including gold, I experimented using gold on my gift tag, my gift tag that was originally going to be bee, however there has been a slight change in gift tag design and will be amended next week, but the overall gold effect worked and I loved it, there is nothing more satisfying than when an idea works.

However when it came down to it, putting the small collection I had got so far, the gold didn’t work that well, I felt it took away from the bold colour and that was not something I am willing to give up so I sacrificed the gold. The colour was originally the main focal point and I still want the colour remain the focal point in my gift wrap collection.

Leave a Reply

