Finishing touches

From my digital stitch samples of creating textures, I wanted to turn back to some simple stitch techniques that would allow me to create the same effect just in a different way, so I used a pin tucking foot that adds on to the end of a regular sewing machine.

What I like about this foot was that I was able to lift up my designs by adding a small stitch over some cord. I feel like it adds that element of texture that I am been looking for and have continuously found in my research of minimal monotone bedrooms and rooms. These stitches have also helped break up the reoccurring patterns I have created through screen print and would still work nicely along any of the patterns created without it looking like it shouldn’t be there, this is what I think a collection of fabric sample needs. Most importantly its these finishing touches that I feel help represent and highlight my chosen interior company.

Leave a Reply

